The Projection of the European Parliament


The projection of the European Parliament is an estimate of its composition resulting from the elections, established by Verian as an aggregation of available election results, estimates or polling data published in the Member States after voting has finished. Without prejudice to the composition of the newly elected Parliament, the projection is based on the structure of the outgoing Parliament.

According to Parliament’s rules of procedure, a political group shall consist of at least 23 Members elected in at least seven Member States.

Political groups in the European Parliament

EPP – Group of the European People’s Party (Christian Democrats)

S&D – Group of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats in the European Parliament

Renew Europe – Renew Europe Group

Greens/EFA – Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance

ECR – European Conservatives and Reformists Group

ID – Identity and Democracy Group

The Left – The Left group in the European Parliament – GUE/NGL

NI – Non-attached Members

Others – Newly elected Members not allied to any of the political groups set up in the outgoing Parliament